Ghana, Thailand meet over economic cooperation

 

Senior officials of the governments of Thailand and Ghana have met in the Ghanaian capital, Accra. The Thursday, August 8, 2019, meeting held at Ghana’s Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Regional Integration provided the platform for both countries to touch base on various areas of possible cooperation.

It also provided an opportunity for the two countries to suggest ways to improve their economic bonds.The meeting is the first of its kind between the Asian nation and its West African counterpart.

Ambassador Sammie Eddico, speaking at the meeting, called for continuous collaboration between the officials of both countries. He noted that the next Senior Officials meeting would be held in Thailand at a date yet to be decided.

He entreated the Officials to form technical working groups in their respective countries that would monitor the status of implementation of the decisions taken during the meeting.

Source: Dailyguidenetwork.com

Upcoming Events

Thu Feb 27 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
24th Ghana International Trade Fair
Mon Mar 09 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Africa CEO Forum 2020
Mon Mar 16 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
80th ProColombia Business Match-Making Forum
Tue Mar 24 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Annual Investment Meeting (AIM) 2020
Tue Mar 31 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
The Water Show
Wed Apr 15 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
World Industry Construction Forum- Ankara , Turkey
Tue Apr 21 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
61st Edition of the Zimbabwe International Trade Fair
Tue Apr 21 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
West African Industrial Trade Exhibition 2020
Tue May 05 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Investing in Africa Conference (AFSIC)
Thu May 21 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Peru Travel Mart