Ghana, Thailand meet over economic cooperation

 

Senior officials of the governments of Thailand and Ghana have met in the Ghanaian capital, Accra. The Thursday, August 8, 2019, meeting held at Ghana’s Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Regional Integration provided the platform for both countries to touch base on various areas of possible cooperation.

It also provided an opportunity for the two countries to suggest ways to improve their economic bonds.The meeting is the first of its kind between the Asian nation and its West African counterpart.

Ambassador Sammie Eddico, speaking at the meeting, called for continuous collaboration between the officials of both countries. He noted that the next Senior Officials meeting would be held in Thailand at a date yet to be decided.

He entreated the Officials to form technical working groups in their respective countries that would monitor the status of implementation of the decisions taken during the meeting.

Source: Dailyguidenetwork.com

Upcoming Events

Mon Oct 28 @ 8:00AM -
African Market Expo 2019
Mon Oct 28 @ 8:00AM -
Origin Africa Trade Fair 2019
Tue Nov 05 @ 8:00AM -
2nd China International Import Exposition
Fri Nov 15 @ 6:00PM -
18th Edition Ghana Club 100 Awards
Mon Nov 18 @ 8:00AM -
Investment Promotion Mission to the Scandinavian countries
Mon Nov 25 @ 8:00AM -
4th Volta Fair 2019
Tue Dec 10 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Ghana Business Expo- Abidjan 2019
Fri Dec 13 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Ghana Tech Summit 2019
Fri Jan 24 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Netherlands- Ghana Business Fair
Thu Jan 30 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
2nd Edition of International Trade Fair of Cotton and Textile